January 8, 2013

Hi Mom,

Thanks for the pictures, I’ll send some when I’m done writing the letter. Well, everything is going alright. We have all 7 wards again and its difficult. There’s snow and ice on the ground that won’t melt, so you have to be careful when you’re biking so you don’t hit an ice patch. But, members have been really good to us and give us rides and everything. My new comp and I are kinda getting along… at least better than day one. But I really, really miss sister Baeni. And if anything, I miss home most. This week has been really hard for me, and sometimes I just want to come home. Like when I’m biking home in 9 degree weather, or seeing people miss church because they had to go see “The Hobbit”, or having a comp who thinks that everything they did in Murray is a thousand times greater than what I’m doing, or having members tell us that we don’t need to baptize this person yet, because we don’t want to rush it. Well, we don’t but if they’ve already passed the baptism interview, they know the commitment they are making and are ready. I’m just having a really hard week and I’m not excited. It’s freezing here, and I hate that part of it.

I am trying my best to be patient and diligent, but its hard. I don’t really feel like I am a very good missionary and especially not since transfers cuz I just feel like nothing we are doing is good enough. I’m praying almost constantly, but I guess I’ll have to pray more.

I don’t want to go home, because then I wouldn’t be able to finish anything I’ve ever started. and I know that I need to be here and do what I’m doing. and I know it’s never going to be easy, but sometimes it’s not even enjoyable, especially when people aren’t progressing and I can’t figure out what I’m doing wrong. It’s frustrating… but I see all these other sisters ready to go out and serve and its inspiring, but I don’t know why I don’t feel like that anymore.

Anyway, some good things that happened this week, was I got your package, and it’s awesome, so thanks a bunch! And I got an awesome package from Jacob. It’s the coolest and had the most random stuff in it. But it was good. I enjoy it, and my old landlady in Midvale went to California the other week and brought me back some sand and shells. That was nice. If you’re gonna send another package, would you send me some pictures and more cookies? haha… they’re too good, and yeah, idk what else I need. or want. not sure.

You don’t have to post this on the blog this week, it’s not really very uplifting. Sorry.

I miss you. I love you.

Sister Kuoha

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

