January 22, 2013

Hi Mom!

I got no boxes since last Tues, was I supposed to? Still trying to use up all I got from before! haha. Thanks SO MUCH for the electric blanket! It has really helped me out! I like the snacks, but sometimes I do have too much, but i usually give some away. But if you don’t want to spend so much, you don’t have to send me that much. Mainly just send me some more hello pandas. haha j/k! And the shirt is hilarious- the marshmallow one, right? haha yes.

So, this week was fun. We have been teaching Jaxon, and he is getting baptized on Saturday! Yay! We’re so excited for him. And then we should have another baptism next Saturday as well.

Friday night I was SO SICK I was up all night throwing up and was so exhausted I slept for a little bit on the bathroom floor haha! The next day, I got out of bed and went to Jaxon’s baptismal interview and slept in the corner as my companion and district leader took care of it, and then they woke me up, gave me a blessing, and I went home and slept ALL DAY. So now I’m all better. It must have been the blessing… either that or it was just a 24 hour thing, but I’d like to think it was the blessing… cuz i didn’t throw up after that. Yay for the priesthood!

Today we’re going to sister Grangroth’s house to practice a musical number we’re doing for the baptism. Her daughter is going to play the guitar for us and it’s gonna be awesome! They’re the coolest ever.

I am glad to hear you are all having a good week. I hope your last week at works goes well! And that dad’s head is better from the let down of the broncos… sad. I heard its the 49ers and the Ravens? Its okay- next year is the Chargers year! 😛

Well, I hope you all have a good week. I love and miss you all and I hope to hear from you soon!!

Love you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

