January 29, 2013

Hey Mom!

This week was pretty awesome! Sis Kubbe told me she talked to you and yes, they ARE awesome!! We had a baptism on Saturday, and the confirmation right after and it was AWESOME! I’ll send pics too. We don’t have anyone on date as of now, but just keep praying, please… haha…

That is so awesome that you are receiving new callings in the temple, that sounds like the coolest calling!! I’m sure you will have tons of fun doing new things there. And good luck on your lesson to the rest of the stake primary! Sounds like lots of fun and it looks like you’re all doing really well!

We had a sister’s conference at the mission President’s home yesterday and it was AWESOME. We got to learn a lot and have fun. Our president and his wife are the greatest.  They have really been very good to me and have helped me so much. I am excited to be here. And I know that no matter how hard things get, the pioneers had to go through more, and Christ had to go through ALL. I can take one for the Lord.

I am excited about the work we have, even though sometimes its hard to get people to commit. We just have to show them the blessings of these commandments and the spirit that accompanies it.

I don’t need anything as of now, I don’t think… but thanks! I will let you know… I can’t think of anything though. But yeah. thanks for the pics! That’s probably my favorite part of p-day,  getting to talk to and see you! I will send pics now…

Love you! Have a good week!!!

❤ Sister Kuoha

My district! Plus the zone leaders in the middle...

My district! Plus the zone leaders in the middle…

Again. the one with the weird faces is from Norway. We'll blame it on that.

Again. the one with the weird faces is from Norway. We’ll blame it on that.

My knee. I fell on ice. It's still bruised.

My knee. I fell on ice. It’s still bruised.

Mustache cookiessssss!!!!!

Mustache cookiessssss!!!!!

My companion!

My companion!

The thing I drew for Sis. Baeni

The thing I drew for Sis. Baeni

Giant rubber band ball! And its pure rubberbands. Crazy!

Giant rubber band ball! And its pure rubberbands. Crazy!

Baptism!! The youngest boy is Jaxon!

Baptism!! The youngest boy is Jaxon!

Coolest family ever!

Coolest family ever!

Freaking sideways snow blizzard!

Freaking sideways snow blizzard!

Our bike baskets full of snow after the blizzard!

Our bike baskets full of snow after the blizzard!

view from my Mission Presidents front room...

view from my Mission Presidents front room…

Wasn't ready...

Wasn’t ready…

Sisters Veith, Swearingen, Blasko, Crockett, Ogzewalla, me.

Sisters Veith, Swearingen, Blasko, Crockett, Ogzewalla, me.

And again, on our way home from the sisters conference. Sis Moffat was driving haha.

And again, on our way home from the sisters conference. Sis Moffat was driving haha.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

