April 30, 2013

Hey mom! This week has been pretty good, we put 2 people on date for baptism, and 3 people came to church! So things have been going really well. AND THEN, we got transfer calls last night 😦

I’m going to the Taylorsville South Stake- yep, my first area on my mission, and I’m going to be companions with Sister Veith. She’s awesome, we’re already friends, so this should be a good thing, but I’m REALLY sad to leave my area, my family upstairs, and my companion! 😦

but I’m still close, so it should be good.

but I’m doing well, I have felt pretty good lately, and taking things one day at a time is a lot easier, and I don’t get as stressed. which is nice. I’m coming up on my year mark in the field, on may 16th. so that should be interesting. I only have about 4 or 5 transfers left. kinda weird…

anyway, I’m not allowed to skype/oovoo jacob. 😦 I’m only allowed to talk to my parents and any siblings at the house. so I’m kinda bummed about that. but I’ll be able to talk to him on Christmas.

anyway, when do you want me to call? just let me know, and I’ll set it up.

well, looks like you have had a good trip. I hope you made it home safely. I love and miss you!

my new address is:

4740 S. Simper Lane
Taylorsville, UT 84129

love and miss you!

❤ sister Kuoha

PS: sad story…

So a member gave us a $20 bill and I stashed it for a rainy day. And then this last week, we really wanted to go out to  eat, but I couldn’t find it ANYWHERE. But then I realized I stashed it in a BoM and I accidentally gave it away….. but when we went out to eat, the WML was there and bought us lunch. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment