August 27, 2013

Hey mom!

Looks like Gram is in a good place, I’m glad she likes it. I was pretty worried there when you said she’d have to leave… I miss her! She looks like she’s doing pretty good though, so I’m glad she is being looked after. Can you send me her new address so I can still write to her? I’m soooo glad that my last letter got there on time, though. So who is going to live there and take care of the house?

This week has been pretty awesome. Crap, I think i forgot my camera cord, dangit…

But we got caught in a HUGE rainstorm it was AWESOME. We were soooo soaked by the time we got back to our house. It was raining so hard, we could barely see where we were going. And then it was hailing haha, so that was fun. But we changed and then headed to dinner and by the time we were done, it had stopped. So that was good. But it was pretty fun, and today we rode here in a tiny bit of rain. It feels really nice. Everybody here hates the humidity, but I feel right at home!! haha.

Anyway, we have been working with a few awesome people. They are starting to progress after a bit of work with them, but we are excited. As long as we keep going, we see results. Whenever I feel discouraged or like nothing is happening, I always think of 2 Nephi 31:21 and it gets better. Just like dad says, “turn work into play, then PLAY HARD!” And also, something that Elder Holland said once, “Some blessings come soon, some come late, and some don’t come until heaven. But for those that embrace the gospel of Jesus Christ, they come.” and that’s an apostle’s promise! Pretty dang cool.

Anyway, we have some cool things coming up, we are stoked!! and transfers are next week…. ah! haha.

Well, thanks for emailing me these pictures!! I love you, have a good week!

Love, Sister Kuoha!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

