November 5, 2013

Hi Mom!

Haha – remember, remember the 5th of November!!! I miss making V cupcakes and cookies. ๐Ÿ˜› But I hope you all have a good 5th!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for all the pics! looks like you guys are having a lot of fun! Yeah, it snowed last night, so we woke up to about 3/4 of an inch. But its all been melting off, but only when the sun hits it.

Anyway, haha, I’m pretty excited for this month, we have 2 people on date for the 16th, one is kinda shady. It seems like all the adults we teach need welfare… and then once they get it, they get shady. So,ย it’s really hard to not be discouraged about people not wanting to meet with us for the actual GOSPEL part of things…

But anyway, they are good, they just need more of the SPIRIT!! So we’re working on it. I’m stoked for you all to come and meet my friends! haha. I’m excited.

Well, we had a really cool conference with Elder Arnold of the 70 and his wife! They are awesome and really taught us a lot. We learned a lot about finding more people to teach and about getting them to really understand the gospel and how it can help them. And that we are the ones that have this information, and are set apart to teach it!! Anyway, it was a really good conference and I learned a lot more, it’s just all in my notebook. ๐Ÿ˜›

Well, there’s really nothing else to report for this week, but I love you all and I miss you and I’ll see you SOOOOOON!!!!!

LOVE YOU ALL!

โค Sister Kuoha

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to November 5, 2013

  1. Nicki Young says:

    Hello dear Kuoha’s.
    I have so enjoyed reading your blog this past year in a half. I can’t believe that you will soon becoming home. I trust all will go well with you. Enjoy every moment.
    Love, Nicki
    Sister Nora Young’s mom

    • Joy says:

      Hello! It has been a wonderful reunion since Brittany has returned home. We are praying for Nora’s full recovery and hope she is blessed with lots of health and strength! It would be great to visit with your family, maybe after the first of the year. Let me know!

      Joy Kuoha

Leave a Reply

